A vibrant community of practitioners, supervisors and trainers

An International Community

The International Association of Relational Transactional Analysis (IARTA) is a vibrant community of practitioners, supervisors, and trainers who are passionate about expanding our understanding of the relational aspects of our work. Whether you see yourself as a trainee, a practitioner, a theoretician, or a researcher – IARTA will offer you the opportunity to engage with kindred spirits, and people who value lifelong learning and are constantly seeking to develop their practice and thinking.

IARTA is affiliated with the European Association of Transactional Analysis (EATA), and registration to EATA can be achieved through us. EATA affiliation is open to anyone who has an interest in Transactional Analysis but is compulsory if you are informal TA training, or are a Transactional Analysis practitioner.

More about Us

For people who value lifelong learning

Whether you see yourself as a trainee, a practitioner, a theoretician or a researcher – IARTA will offer you the opportunity to engage with kindred spirits, and people who value lifelong learning and are constantly seeking to develop their practice and thinking.

Join Now

Featured Events

Forming and Leading Psychotherapy Groups: An Introductory Learning Opportunity
Mick Landaiche, Ph.D. -

The first course, six sessions, 19:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 18 January, Wed 01 February, Wed 15 February,
Wed 01 March, Wed 15 March, and Wed 29 March.

The second course, six sessions, 18:30 - 20:30
Friday 03 February, Fri 17 February, Fri 03 March,
Fri 17 March, Fri 07 April, & Fri 14 April.
*
Working with Dissociative Identity Disorder
Dr. Valerie Sinason, Thurs 16th Feb - 6.30 - 8.30pm
*
The Ethics of Self Disclosure – A Panel Discussion
With Ray Little, Karen Minikin and Carole Shadbolt
Saturday 18th Feb 9.30 –12.30pm

Sign up now

Interested in Relational TA? Become a member now

Receive access to valuable content